Skip to main content

Who We Are



Southeastern North Dakota Community Action Agency has a dedicated staff of over 100 committed to carrying out our mission.

For further information about us or our programs, please contact one of the department leaders listed below.


Brandon Kjelden, CCAP
Executive Director
701-232-2452 ext. 115




Jennifer Mueller, CCAP
Finance Director
701-232-2452 ext. 114





Kristin LaFontain
701-232-2452 ext. 153




Jenny Hoaby
Human Resources Specialist
701-232-2452 ext. 144





Martha Moe
Child Care Food Program Coordinator
701-232-2452 ext. 118




Julie Johnson
Child Care Center Director
701-232-2452 ext. 155




Sarah Mattson, CCAP
Head Start Birth to Five Director
701-232-2452 ext. 107




Sarah Sanders
Region V Community Development Corp.
Property Manager Supervisor
701-232-2452 ext. 131




Sarah Hasbargen, LMSW, CCAP, NCRT, NCRI
Self Sufficiency Program Coordinator/
Deputy Director
701-232-2452 ext. 124





Katie Schonert
Office Manager
701-232-2452 ext. 110